## GAYATRI VIDYA PARISHAD COLLEGE FOR DEGREE AND PG COURSES (AUTONOMOUS)

#### **ACADEMIC COUNCIL**

**Members Present:** 

I. Chairman : Prof. S. RAJANI Principal

## II. Members of the Governing Body: (Special Invitees)

- 1.Prof. P. Srinivasa Rao President, Gayatri Vidya Parishad Visakhapatnam.
- Sri. D. Dakshina Murty Vice President Gayatri Vidya Parishad
- 3. Prof. K.P.R.Sastry Vice President, Gayatri Vidya Parishad Visakhapatnam.
- 4. Prof. P. Somaraju Secretary, Gayatri Vidya Parishad Visakhapatnam.
- 5. Sri. V. R. K. S. Siva Prasad Treasurer, Gayatri Vidya Parishad Visakhapatnam.
- Sri. D. V. S. Kameswara Rao Joint Secretary, Gayatri Vidya Parishad Visakhapatnam.
- 7. Sri. A.S.N.Prasad Member, Gayatri Vidya Parishad
- 8. Prof. P. V. Sarma Member, Gayatri Vidya Parishad
- 9. Prof. P. Rajaganapati Member, Gayatri Vidya Parishad

#### III. ALL HEADS OF THE UG DEPARTMENTS

- 1. Dr. A. Sayibala Department of English
- 2. Dr. U.V.S.S.Sastry
  Department of Telugu
- 3. Dr. K. Anitha Department of Hindi
- 4. Dr. V. Venkateswara Sarma Department of Sanskrit
- 5. Dr. G. Lakshmi Narayana Human Values and Professional Ethics
- 6. Sri. N. Surendra
  Department of Mathematics
- 7. Dr. P.D. Lavanya Department of Physics
- 8. Sri. K. Ravi Prasad Department of Chemistry
- 9. Sri. K. Krishna Kumar Department of Computer Science
- 10. Smt. D. Sridevi Department of Electronics
- 11. Dr. P. Srinivasa Rao Department of Statistics
- 12. Smt. D. Syamala
  Department of Microbiology
- 13. Dr. (Smt) Hephzibah Rani Singh Department of Biotechnology
- 14. Dr. Smt. Ilahi Shaik Department of Biochemistry
- 15. Dr. G. Lakshmi Narayana
  Department of Environmental Studies

- 16. Sri. K. Gowri Sankar Department of Commerce
- 17. Dr. P.V.Mohini Department of B.B.A
- 18. Sri. P. Venkata Rao Department of B.C.A
- 19. Dr. D.S.S.N.Raju B.Voc Programme

### IV. ALL HEADS OF THE P.G. DEPARTMENTS

- 1. Prof. K.S.Bose Department of M.B.A.
- 2. Prof. I.S.Pallavi Department of M.C.A.
- 3. Dr. A.V. Joga Rao Department of M.H.R.M
- 4. Dr. D. Chandravathi
  Department of M.Sc Computer Science
- **5.** Sri. S.S.R.S.S.N. Murty Department of M.Sc Organic Chemistry

#### V. FACULTY OF THE ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY PROGRAMMES

- 1. Dr. K.V.S.Sarma Head, Department of Mathematics & Basic Sciences and Humanities
- 2. Dr. D. Manasa Head, Department of Civil Engineering
- 3. Prof. T.M.N.Vamsi Head, Department of CSE
- 4. Dr. S. Krishnaveni Head, Department of ECE
- 5. Prof. P.V. Vinay Head, Department of Mechanical Engg

## VI. Four Teachers of the College Representing Different Categories.

- 1. Prof. D. Saritha Vice Principal
- Prof. S. Raja
   Director
   Engineering & Technology Programs
- 3. Prof. I.S.Pallavi Director, UG Courses, MVP Campus
- 4. Prof. P.V.Vinay Dean, Academic Affairs
- 5. Dr. A. Sairoop Dean, Student Affairs
- 6. Dr. K.V.V.Murali Someswara Rao Controller of Examinations
- 7. Sri. D. Giridhar
  Dean, Training and Placements and software Development Projects
- 8. Sri. S. Seshagiri Kumar Finance Officer

#### VII. Experts from outside of the College. (At least four)

# Dr. B. Subba Rao Member , Gayatri Vidya Parishad Director, Gayatri Vidya Parishad Institute of Health Care & Medical Technology

# 2. Prof. V. S. R. K. Prasad Member, Gayatri Vidya Parishad Visakhapatnam.

# 3. Prof. V. Balamohan Das Former Vice Chancellor, Acharya Nagarjuna University.

# 4. Prof. N.V. Brahmaji Rao, Associate Professor Department of Computer Science and Eng. Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering (Autonomous), Visakhapatnam.

- Dr. S. Atchutaramam
   Professor, Department of English
   Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering (Autonomous), Visakhapatnam.
- Prof. V. Chandra Sekhar, Principal Dr. V. S. Krishna Govt Degree College, Visakhapatnam.
- 7. Prof. V. Subrahmanya Sastry Former Professor of Telugu, Andhra University
- 8. Dr. Palakodeti Ratnakar Vice President & Practice Head (Lifesciences) Tech Mahindra Hyderabad – Phone No. 9177100379 Mail Id: palakodetiratnakar@hotmail.com

## VIII. Three Nominees of the University.

Prof. K.K.M. Sarma
 Department of Mathematics,
 A.U. College of Science & Technology, Visakhapatnam.

2. Prof. Ch. Ratnam
Department of Mechanical Engineering,
AU College of Engineering (A),
Visakhapatnam.

3. Prof. V. Valli Kumari
Department of Computer Science & Systems Engineering.
A.U. College of Engineering (A),
Visakhapatnam.

## IX. Member Secretary

Prof. S. Raja,
 Director,
 Engineering and Technology Programmes
 Gayatri Vidya Parishad College for Degree and PG Courses (Autonomous)